Learning PECE Workshops November 2021

Text

The EnviroInJustice Global Record project will be developed on this Disaster STS Network Digital research platform, an instance of the Platform for Experimental Collaborative Ethnography 

Each participating group will build a photo essay about the setting they are  focused on (using this photo essay format).  The photo essays will be presented side-by-side, something like this (scroll down). 

Groups will also be encouraged to build more expansive digital collections (like this one for Calhoun County, TX, USA) and  guided tours of their collections (like this one for Louisiana’s Cancer Alley). 

Throughout November, we will host workshops (like this one) to help people learn to use our digital platform and design their collections, with times appropriate for different time zones. Here are the workshops that we have scheduled so far: 

-------------------------------------

Irvine, USA   Mon, Nov 15, 2021 at 9:00 am PST    

London          Mon, Nov 15, 2021 at 5:00 pm GMT    

Berlin             Mon, Nov 15, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET    

Istanbul         Mon, Nov 15, 2021 at 8:00 pm TRT    

Seoul             Tue, Nov 16, 2021 at 2:00 am KST    

Taipei            Tue, Nov 16, 2021 at 1:00 am CST    

-------------------------------------

Irvine, USA    Mon, Nov 15, 2021 at 5:00 pm PST     

London           Tue, Nov 16, 2021 at 1:00 am GMT     

Berlin              Tue, Nov 16, 2021 at 2:00 am CET     

Istanbul           Tue, Nov 16, 2021 at 4:00 am TRT     

Seoul               Tue, Nov 16, 2021 at 10:00 am KST    

Taipei              Tue, Nov 16, 2021 at 9:00 am CST     

-------------------------------------

Irvine, USA      Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 9:00 am PST    

London             Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 5:00 pm GMT    

Berlin                Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET    

Istanbul             Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 8:00 pm TRT    

Seoul                 Fri, Nov 19, 2021 at 2:00 am KST    

Taipei                Fri, Nov 19, 2021 at 1:00 am CST    

-------------------------------------

Irvine, USA       Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 5:00 pm PST     

London              Fri, Nov 19, 2021 at 1:00 am GMT     

Berlin                 Fri, Nov 19, 2021 at 2:00 am CET     

Istanbul             Fri, Nov 19, 2021 at 4:00 am TRT     

Seoul                 Fri, Nov 19, 2021 at 10:00 am KST    

Taipei                Fri, Nov 19, 2021 at 9:00 am CST     

-------------------------------------

Irvine, USA        Tue, Nov 23, 2021 at 9:00 am PST    

London               Tue, Nov 23, 2021 at 5:00 pm GMT    

Berlin                  Tue, Nov 23, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET    

Istanbul              Tue, Nov 23, 2021 at 8:00 pm TRT    

Seoul                  Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 2:00 am KST    

Taipei                 Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 1:00 am CST    

-------------------------------------

Irvine, USA        Tue, Nov 23, 2021 at 5:00 pm PST     

London               Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 1:00 am GMT     

Berlin                  Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 2:00 am CET     

Istanbul               Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 4:00 am TRT     

Seoul                   Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 10:00 am KST    

Taipei                 Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 9:00 am CST     

 

License

Creative Commons Licence

Creator(s)

Contributors

Contributed date

November 7, 2021 - 8:52pm

Critical Commentary

This is a schedule of PECE workshops in November 2021 to support the Enviro InJustice Global Record project.

Cite as

Kim Fortun, "Learning PECE Workshops November 2021 ", contributed by Kim Fortun and Tim Schütz, Disaster STS Network, Platform for Experimental Collaborative Ethnography, last modified 7 November 2021, accessed 3 July 2022. https://disaster-sts-network.org/content/learning-pece-workshops-november-2021